Pakistan captain Sarfaraz Ahmed on Sunday gained the toss and decided to bat first inside the third T20I against New Zealand on the Dubai Cricket Stadium.

The guys-in-green have rested pacers Shaheen Afridi and Hasan Ali, and have handed a debut to Waqas Maqsood — that too on his thirty first birthday. Usman Khan is likewise returned in the side for the remaining T20 fixture.

If Pakistan win this fit, it might be their 9th T20 victory at the trot. In their remaining time out on Friday, Pakistan lived up to their billing as the world's fine Twenty20 crew with a six-wicket victory over New Zealand in Dubai to clinch the 3-fit series 2-0.


Pakistan: Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Asif Ali, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Sarfraz Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Usman Khan, Waqas Maqsood

New Zealand: Colin Munro, Glenn Phillips, Kane Williamson, Colin de Grandhomme, Mark Chapman, Ross Taylor, Tim Seifert, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Ish Sodhi, Seth Rance